Dmitry Svetlov: a great science fiction writer

Svetlov Dmitry is a modern science fiction writer who has gained wide fame thanks to his talent. His books are capable of taking everyone to that fantasy book universe, which the author so colorfully describes.

Dmitry Svetlov: biography of the writer

Dmitry Nikolaevich was born in Belarus, in the city of Minsk on February 10, 1948. His father had the honorary rank of officer, during the war he served on the fronts. For family reasons, the Svetlovs had to move to Estonia, in Tallinn in 1963. After some time, Dmitry Svetlov was called up for military service in the Tallinn naval forces. Years in the army evoked only positive emotions in the writer, and he decided to pursue a career in the Tallinn Shipping Company. At the same time, Dmitry Svetlov enters Makarov LVIMU. In 1981, Dmitry Nikolayevich graduated from the Faculty of Management.

Dmitry Svetlov

In 2001, the writer decided to move to the Russian cultural capital - St. Petersburg. Having retired in 2009, Dmitry Svetlov became interested in literature and began to develop his writing talent.

Writer Dmitry Svetlov: breathtaking fantasy

Incredible worlds, funny adventures, twisted plots - this is how you can characterize the stories that Svetlov composed. Dmitry wrote all books with all his heart. The development of events shows how rich the writer has imagination. He has many stories in his writing arsenal, but there are two series of books that stand out most clearly from the rest — Admiral and Norman.

Svetlov Dmitry

A series of books "Admiral": the incredible adventures of Sergei

Svetlov Dmitry Nikolaevich created a series of five parts.

The first book is called Captain-Commander. It tells about the incredible events that occurred with the naval officer. Waking up one morning, the protagonist discovers that he ended up in Russia of the 18th century. The reality that he sees before himself is very different from that about which Soviet history teachers told him. What adventures await the hero?

The second part of the series is “Leap to Glory”. Caught in the reign of Catherine the Great, the main character managed to find his refuge. His knowledge helped him get the title and title. Without stopping at what has been achieved, the hero continues to gain height - he directs the available knowledge to help in the development of the metallurgical industry and shipbuilding. The hero sets off for an incredible battle with the Ottoman Empire ...

The third book was called "The Flag Over the Ocean." The main character draws closer to the organizers of the palace coup during the reign of Catherine. It is he who convinces the organizers of the need for new reforms that imply the creation of the Senate. This is where the history of the state as a constitutional monarchy begins ...

Svetlov Dmitry all books

The fourth part was called "First among equals." In this book, the plot suddenly changes - the main character accidentally ends up at a space station. He is so keen to return to his home planet that, through negligence, he revives the long-extinct humanoid race, threatening everything that he has now ...

The fifth and last part was called the Battle for the Galaxy. As in the previous part, the plot unfolds in outer space. Having already returned to Earth, he sees that his native planet is in a completely different time - all human life is directly connected with the cosmos. Will the main character again find a home?

Series of books "Norman": books with historical facts

The series consists of four parts, the first of which was the Bear Castle. Events are developing in Russia of the XIV century. Endless wars, the division of lands between princes - the protagonist gets into the vague atmosphere of that time ... For him, survival becomes the main goal. But to what methods - let it remain a mystery to you!

The second part is called “The Right to Power”. The plot unfolds in the same era, but this time the main character is no longer an easy target - he lands on the throne. What adventures and events await the hero?

Svetlov Dmitry Nikolaevich

The third book was The Law of the Sword. Before the reader’s eyes, XIV century Europe, the period of the birth of kingdoms and secret orders. After he plundered the Golden Horde and the cities of western Lithuania, he decided to flee to the central part of Europe. But will he be able to escape?

The fourth book is The Black Prince. The Russian people have always had many enemies. The main character, becoming a Karelian prince, must protect his people from the attacks of adversaries. Will he be able to save the entire Slavic people? It all depends on the courage and strength of the prince ...


All Articles